The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson & The Olympians #3)

Leave a comment

The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson & The Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan


“When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it’s up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful enough to kidnap a goddess? They must find Artemis before the winter solstice, when her influence on the Olympian Council could swing an important vote on the war with the Titans. Not only that, but first Percy will have to solve the mystery of a rare monster that Artemis was hunting when she disappeared — a monster rumored to be so powerful it could destroy Olympus forever.”


Possibly my favorite book in the Percy Jackson & The Olympians series. Though really, I would probably describe them all that way. They are well written, fun and exciting, young adult adventure novels. Plus they are all about Greek mythology which I’ve been interested in since I was seven or eight years old. Percy is a likeable character; more likeable than Harry Potter to me if you want to know the truth.


Don’t get me wrong, I love love love the HP books but Harry whines too much for my taste.


But back to the subject at hand… This is a great series. If you haven’t read it yet you should rectify that as soon as possible. I think I’ve said this before (and I’m sure I’ll say it again)… great for kids and adults!



Paperback
312 pages
Published April 8th 2008 by Hyperion (first published May 1st 2007)
ISBN13: 9781423101482
British Fantasy Award (2007), Barnes & Noble Best Children’s Book (2006), CCBC Choice Award (2007)


5 stars

Leave a Reply

