Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse/A Southern Vampire Mystery #1) – Audiobook

2 Comments

Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse/A Southern Vampire Mystery #1) by Charlaine Harris

“Sookie Stackhouse is just a small-time cocktail waitress in small-town Louisiana. Until the vampire of her dreams walks into her life-and one of her coworkers checks out….

Maybe having a vampire for a boyfriend isn’t such a bright idea.”

I originally started reading this series several years ago because the wait for Anita Blake books was so long. A friend (Super Suz!)and I were at a bookstore and the clerk suggested it to us. She said we’d probably love it and she was right. This is the book and series that the HBO show True Blood is based on. I haven’t watched the show personally. Once I saw who was cast as Sookie I just couldn’t do it. Nothing against Anna Paquin, but she’s Rogue, not Sookie. Anyway, it’s a great series, and it’s another series that has gotten to have so many books in it that I’m listening to it on audiobook while traveling.

Audiobook
Published 2007 by Recorded Books, LLC (first published May 1st 2001)
ISBN13: 9781428160859
Anthony Award for Best Paperback Original (2002)

4 stars

2 thoughts on “Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse/A Southern Vampire Mystery #1) – Audiobook

  1. I loved these books so much I have now read everything (I think) by Mrs. Harris. The shakespeare series, the one that’s a libraian… and the girl that can find the dead after being struck by lighting as a teen. All excellent!

    • Me too, Suz. Well, I’ve read everything except the ones about the girl struck by lightning. But they are on my list! And yay for you commenting on this post since you are in it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

