Twelfth Day

4 Comments

On the twelfth day of Bookmas, my true love gave to me:

twelve authors signing,

eleven fabulous fairy tales,

ten mysterious mysteries,

nine book clubs meeting,

eight memoirs remembering,

seven Harry Potters,

six e-readers a-reading,

fiiiiiive giiiiiiift carrrrrrds (to books-a-million),

four bookmarks,

three Hunger Games,

two tote bags (to carry books),

and a bookshelf SHAPED like a tree.

LKH Photo Credit | Book of Fairy Tales | Nancy Drew | Starting a Book Club | Lucky | HP | Kindle Fire | BAM.com | Bookmarks | Hunger Games | Book Bag | Tree Bookshelf

4 thoughts on “Twelfth Day

    • I got “A wrinkle in Time”, two books on how to write stories better (for kids), The Lego Creation Guide, “The House of Power” by Patrick Carman and “The Black Book of Secrets” by F. E. Higgins. How about you? OH I also got a cool journal to write ideas in!

  1. A Wrinkle in Time was one of my favorite books when I was in middle school. I bought an old, battered copy of it at Goodwill a few months ago and am planning to re-read it after the start of the new year. I’ll be interested to hear what you think of it. I didn’t get any books this year but I did get a few gift cards to B&N and my sis-in-law gave me a beautiful silver engraved bookmark with my favorite quote on it. “A room without books is like a body without a soul.” Cicero, Roman author, orator & politician (106 BC – 43 BC)

Leave a Reply

