Happy New Year!

3 Comments

I’m setting a goal to read 200 books again this year. I didn’t make my goal of 200 for 2011; I amended the goal to 100 a few months ago and I ended the year with 112. Or at least I will end with 112 once I finish the book I’m currently reading.

I’m also planning to participate in a few reading challenges this year. I’ve already posted about the Back to the Classics challenge and I’m working on a post that lists several other challenges hosted by various and sundry folks from the book blog’o’sphere. I think I’m going to sign up for three or four of them total. Hopefully I’ll finish that post tomorrow (later today actually) and get it posted in case any of my bookworms are interested in signing up for one with me. Or three.

How many books are you planning to read in 2012?

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Good luck with your reading goals! I read a lot, but I don’t think I could do 200 in a year and keep up with work and classes. I did sign up for three year-long challenges though, as well as one seasonal one that lasts until the end of February.

  2. I’ve done 200 in the past, but for the past 2 years I’ve missed the goal. After thinking about it though, I might amend it to 150. I have a lot of stuff I want to do this year besides read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

